This is fantastic!

everydaydrawings

I love plastic animals and I enjoy setting up faux dramas on unlikely surfaces. The color is a bit off, so I’ll scan the study later and replace this image. I believe I’ll head toward this general offbeat theme with occasional scenarios that involve my garden. This was done with oil based printing ink as a monoprint. I later worked back into it with a mechanical pencil for a measure of control. (…and I am still two drawings behind! arghh!) The script narrates the action and my thoughts about it. At some point I was reflecting on the work of Mu Chi, especially his piece including persimmons…but this is nothing like that. 🙂  Here are some close-ups! I prefer them to the entire piece.

Image

Image

Here’s the entire drawing:

View original post

