Happy Sunday

Well, we were not raptured yet!

For me, it is a confusing dogma because there are too many interpreters of that dogma and they do not all agree with each other. 

Maybe that is God’s plan, so that the false prophets do not last too long or think too much of themselves.

So here are some lovely Happy Sunday quotes from past Happy Sundays

And we know that all things work together for good

to them that love God,

to them who are called according to his purpose.

– romans 8:28 – the apostle paul

PEACE

Peace flows into me
As the tide to the pool by the shore;
It is mine forevermore,
It ebbs not back like the sea.

I am the pool of blue
That worships the vivid sky;
My hopes were heaven-high,
They are all fulfilled in you.

I am the pool of gold
When sunset burns and dies—
You are my deepening skies,
Give me your stars to hold.

SARA TEASDALE

Hear the words of the dancing God,
the music of whose laughter stirs the winds,
whose voice calls the seasons:
I who am the Lord of the Hunt and the Power of the Light,
sun among the clouds and the secret of the flame
I call upon your bodies to arise and come unto me.
For I am the flesh of the earth and all its beings.
Through me all things must die and with me are reborn.
Let my worship be in the body that sings,
for behold all acts of willing sacrifice are my rituals.
Let there be desire and fear, anger and weakness,
joy and peace, awe and longing within you.
For these too are part of the mysteries found within yourself,
within me, all beginnings have endings,
and all endings have beginnings.

charge of the god – author unknown


