Happy Sunday: Random Hope and Wisdom

Last week, there happened events

that some people wanted more than anything,

that some people feared more than anything

and that some people  wished would never happen.

and that some people  wished would happen every day.

So it is a mixed bag of quotes and wisdom today.

God Bless those who are suffering in Alabama and the South

God Bless those who are Suffering in the Sudan


A good deed is never lost;
he who sows courtesy…reaps friendship,
and he who plants kindness…gathers love.

St Basil 330-379

Some people complain because God put thorns on roses,
while others praise Him for putting roses among thorns.

Unknown

To see a world in a grain of sand,
And a heaven in a wild flower.
Hold infinity in the palm of your hand,
And eternity in an hour.

William Blake 1770-1850

The kingdom of Heaven is within.

Jesus

A blessing I will condense and pass on to you: May the Lord bless you and keep you and make His face to shine upon you, and give you peace.

Bible, Numbers 7:24-26

The truth shall make you free.

John 8:32

“Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God:
I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea,
I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.”

Isaiah 41:10 (KJV)

“Don’t point your finger at someone else and try to pass the blame!
My complaint, you priests, is with you.”

Hosea 4:4 (NLT)

“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.
Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and
the mountains fall into the heart of the sea”

Psalm 46:1-2 (NASB)

“Worry weighs a person down;
an encouraging word cheers a person up.”

Proverbs 12:25 (NLT)

“So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries.
Today’s trouble is enough for today.”

Matthew 6:34 (NLT)

“So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Isaiah 41:10

“Allright”

the Peter’s Rock Temple COGIC Mass Choir w. Undreay Rogers





