Photographs Of Things I’ve Loved In Times Of Trouble

Attitudinal Duck

Attitudinal Duck

This is Attitudinal Duck. This photo was taken at “Apple Hill” California, a place up in the hills between Sacramento, California and Lake Tahoe, California.  There are apple orchards and stands that go on for miles.

I took about 25 shots before it dawned on me that that duck was going to look underwater for food, turn it’s back to me, or peck at bugs under it’s neck until I just gave up and got with it’s program.

After The Storm--Sunset

After The Storm--Sunset

I try to capture as many of the insanely brilliant sunsets and cloud formations as I can. I love to incorporate clouds into my paintings.

After The Storm--It Must Be Sorghum

After The Storm--It Must Be Sorghum

When there’s a storm, it’s such a joy to get to the right place at the right time, then wait for it…

After The Storm--Absolute Madness That Does Not Belong Over Sacramento

After The Storm--Absolute Madness That Does Not Belong Over Sacramento

This was the  formation of a massive Anvil Cloud over Sacramento, California During January, 2008.

HPIM0296

And This is another Anvil Cloud over Sacramento, in it’s full glory!


