Of Abuse, PtSD, And The Walls

Photobucket

I have my barriers

I have my walls

I have built them

Deep and tall

I think of what was said

I think of what was done

And, cell by cell, it eats my body

And, beat by beat it slows my heart

I have my mechanics

I tune them well

My protection

Will not fail

My memory is strong

Of loves who’ll never change

And cell by cell, it  eats my body

And, beat by beat, it slows my heart

You can’t dig under them

Can’t climb over

My collection

Of my walls

Emotions  keloided

Do not keep the past out

and cell by cell, it eats my body

and beat by beat, it slows my heart

My mighty, mighty fort

Bans abused love

I do survive

Incomplete

Memories  mean, as you were

Show up, unwanted guests

And cell by cell, they eat my body

And beat by beat, they slow my heart

My strong and proven blocks

Stop intimate love

From retrieval

Blocks ban pain

Memories  mean, as you were

Those thoughts will not be gone

And cell by cell, they eat my body

And beat by beat, they slow my heart

The good can’t get too close

The bad can’t come near

The ugly can’t

Make approach

Kindness now will not undo

You can’t deny your deeds

And cell by cell, it  eats my body

And beat by beat, it slows my heart

